• Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© 2015 - 2019 Emily Albright. All rights reserved.

June 7, 2017

January 19, 2016

September 19, 2015

May 19, 2015

Please reload

Recent Posts

New Book News!

June 7, 2017

1/1
Please reload

Featured Posts

2016 YA Scavenger Hunt: Exclusive content from Jen Klein, author of Shuffle, Repeat

January 25, 2016

 

I was asked to participate in the 2016 YA Scavenger Hunt with The Book Belles.  I'm so excited because this is my first time! Below you'll find a deleted scene from Jen Klein's new novel, Shuffle, Repeat. It sounds so adorable! Definitely going on my TBR. I can't wait to get my hands on it, open it, and dig right in! Also, how adorable is that cover! 

 

Make sure you enter the giveaway below! 

 

Book Summary:

When Harry Met Sally for YA romance readers. This opposites-attract love story is perfect for fans of Huntley Fitzpatrick, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han.

June wants high school to end and real life to begin. Oliver is soaking up senior year’s glory days. They could have coasted through high school, knowing about—but not really knowing—each other.

Except that their moms have arranged for Oliver to drive June to school. Every. Single. Day.

Suddenly these two opposites are fighting about music, life . . . pretty much everything. But love is unpredictable. When promises—and hearts—get broken, Oliver and June must figure out what really matters. And then fight for it.

 

Exclusive Content:

 

DELETED SCENE

     Unlike most couples, Oliver and I saved our first kiss for our wedding day.  To be honest, we probably wouldn’t have done it even then if our minister hadn’t been so bossy.  “Go.”  He poked at us with two chubby index fingers.  “If you don’t kiss, it doesn’t count.”

     That seemed reasonable, so I pursed up my lips.  When Oliver only stared at me, I kicked him in the shin.  

     “Ow!” he said.  “I’m telling!”

     “If you tell, I won’t marry you,” I informed him.  

     “Fine.”  Oliver tilted to reach my face.  His mouth was warm and a little wet and tasted like cherries, which made sense since there were dark red smudges around it.  

     Our minister clapped his hands.  “Married!” he proclaimed.

     We all stared at each other for a long moment, and then Oliver beamed at me, pushing back a wad of his loopy blond hair.  “Handball’s open.”

     I turned to look across the playground at the empty court.  Usually it was swarming with third graders, so this was a stroke of good luck.  I took off running.  “Beat you there,” I called back over my shoulder.  

     I reached the court first, but then we spent all our time looking for a ball until the bell rang, signaling us to go back into our kindergarten class.  Later that day, Oliver and I had an epic argument over art supplies that resulted in us sitting in the principal’s office, dripping in blue paint, waiting for our moms to arrive.

     Just like that—our brief marriage ended.  Oliver and I got a de facto divorce, mutually declaring our association to be over.

     And it was.

     Until our senior year of high school.

 

***You can find more of the 2016 YA Scavenger Hunt stops at The Book Belles.***  

 

 

Author Bio:

 www.jenkleinbooks.com

@jenkleintweets

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Giveaway now open! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please reload

Follow Emily
Search By Tags